picto fbpicto tripadvisator

You can find out how Tête de Moine is made in the traditional manner.
  • 14:00: Start of the manufacturing process (heating to renneting temperature)
  • 14:30: Renneting (coagulation of the milk with the rennet)
  • 15:00: De-curdling (cutting) then stirring and heating of the grains and whey
  • 15:30: Removal of the cheese and filling the moulds
Dates

* = provisional

Thursday 13.04.2023 14:00-16:00
Wednesday 19.04.2023 14:00-16:00
Wednesday 05.07.2023 *
14:00-16:00
Thursday 13.07.2023 14:00-16:00
Wednesday 19.07.2023 14:00-16:00
Wednesday 26.07.2023
14:00-16:00
Wednesday 02.08.2023
14:00-16:00
Thursday 10.08.2023
14:00-16:00
Wednesday 16.08.2023
14:00-16:00
Thursday 12.10.2023 14:00-16:00
Wednesday 18.10.2023 14:00-16:00

Maison de la Tête de Moine
Le Domaine 1
2713 Bellelay, Switzerland

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone +41 32 484 03 16

Opening Hours

Saturday
03.12.22
10:00 - 18:00
Sunday
04.12.22
10:00 - 18:00
Monday
05.12.22
Closed
Tuesday
06.12.22
Closed
Wednesday
07.12.22
10:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08.12.22
10:00 - 18:00
Friday
09.12.22
10:00 - 18:00
Currently closed